The Ajna Chakra (3rd Eye Centre) – The Centre of Wisdom

Patience is a great virtue to have when trying to heal the 3rd eye because it requires a great deal of self-awareness, and self-awareness requires patience and kindness. Self-awareness is important for the Ajna Chakra so that we can more easily listen to our inner wisdom without our untamed thoughts clouding our vision with self-limitations and negativity. Journaling our thoughts and thought patterns can be helpful for this purpose.

Continue ReadingThe Ajna Chakra (3rd Eye Centre) – The Centre of Wisdom

Vishuddha Chakra – The Centre of Communication

The Throat Chakra is the first of the 3 spiritual chakra's and is also the centre for inspiration, expression, and truth. Vishuddha is a Sanskrit word that means purification. The idea of purification is that the body and mind are free of toxins and negativity so that the mind can be clear and still. It is only a clear mind that can see the truth that isn't clouded by our own personal experiences and beliefs. Without this sense of clarity and purity, it is hard for the fifth Chakra to be balanced.

Continue ReadingVishuddha Chakra – The Centre of Communication

Anahata Chakra – The Love Centre

The element of the Anahata Chakra is Air, just like love the element of air can move through all things and is both within us and around us, we cannot live without air, although technically we can live without love, a life without love is very lonely and unhappy. We need the feeling of connection and belonging to thrive in life.

Continue ReadingAnahata Chakra – The Love Centre

Manipura Chakra – The Power Chakra

As a quick reminder, the Manipura is the centre of personal power, it represents individuality, ego, and how we present ourselves to the world.  It is a powerful Chakra with a strong sense of self-worth and action.  Its affirmations often start with either "I can" or "I do" and the colour associated with the Solar Plexus is yellow.

Continue ReadingManipura Chakra – The Power Chakra